Wc3 patch 1.27b allows for maps upto 128mb

If you liked Impossible Bosses before it was cool, this is your hangout! All discussion of the Warcraft III version of Impossible Bosses takes place here.
Semi-Noob

Wc3 patch 1.27b allows for maps upto 128mb

Postby Sexytime » February 14th, 2017, 1:38 am

psyris interested?

your biggest fan, sexytime.

Advertisement

Creator

Re: Wc3 patch 1.27b allows for maps upto 128mb

Postby Psyris » February 14th, 2017, 4:34 am

Is WC3 IB still being played that much? It has been so long since I've played. I don't know what I'd do for a WC3 patch, beyond some bug fixing. New boss / classes? Honestly, I'd rather continue SC2 development over WC3, but I don't think there's much of an audience for either game.

Complete Noob

Postby Apheraz_Lucent » February 17th, 2017, 2:53 pm

That's a wrong way to think it up around.
Perhaps, if your map saw a more updated approach on wc3, more people would both be drawn back to it, and more new people would be willing to give it a shot. Often times, when a map is left unupdated for a lengthy amount of time, people will drift away from it simply because the game gets monotone.

The new map size patch allows for many things left undesired - custom character and bosses skins or models, icons, etc.

I believe the content itself is quite enough to stand alone, but there's always things to add up, or fix up.
One or two more variations on mages weapons, for example, would add a fresh approach from playing the same character over and over again. If you're issued about balancing the loot table's drops itself, perhaps only one of the class type weapon from new ones could drop (in ex: if there were 3 staffs for the Ice Mage, only one would ever drop in entire game, regardless if it's bought or passed).

Creator

Postby Psyris » February 18th, 2017, 3:47 pm